Saturday, June 6, 2009

20 20 cricket worldcup 2009 scheule

Cricket is most popular among Asian countries like India, Srilanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, England, Australia etc.,
The 20 20 worldcup tournament is conducted by ICC. The participating teams are:

Group A - India, Bangladesh, Ireland
Group B - Pakistan, England, Netherlands
Group C - Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies
Group D - New Zealand, South Africa, Scotland
Group E - A1, B2, C1, D2
Group F - B1, A2, C2, D1

First match Friday, June 5 England vs Netherlands at Lord's

Here is the schedule of Twenty20 cricket world cup 2009.

Placement for the Super Eight stage is determined as follows:
The first two teams in each group are placed 1 or 2. They will retain this position for the Super Eight stage, irrespective of whether they finish first or second in their group, unless they are knocked out by the team 3 in their group. In this instance, team 3 replaces the position of the team they knock out.

The teams finishing first and second in groups E and F, based on points obtained in the Super Eight stage will compete in the semi-finals

No comments:

Privacy Policy